Awesome FREE Twitter Tool quality followers

Retweet This Page
So I was trying to figure out how to mass follow people with interests in dogs to promote my website.  One search in google for “bulk follow” and I found it.

For those new to Twitter maybe I should review why I want to follow people that are interested in dogs, cats, or pets.  Well, many people on Twitter either have an auto-follow set up or they manually follow people if they are being followed.  OR maybe I just look interesting to that person and they decide to follow me back.  Either way, when I follow someone the goal is for them to follow me back.  And if people decide not to follow me back I go through and clear them out in a week or so using Karma (discussed in one of my prior posts).

I was using Twellow to look for people with interests in pets.  That was a bit tedious clicking on people one by one to follow them.  So I looked for the bulk follow as I mentioned above…. JACKPOT!  I found TWITin.  There are a few different ways to approach this site.

  1. First button you’ll see is FLUSH.  This is like Karma.  Get rid of anyone that isn’t following you.  Unless of course you really want to see what people have to.  Celebrities are fun to watch.  Or if you have friends on there.  Or marketers you want to hear from.
  2. The third button is RECIPROCATE.  That one is useful if you are not already auto-following people.  Social Oomph will help you set that up as mentioned in a prior post.
  3. The most important button: GROW!
  • If you click “GROW” without clicking a button on the side menu you will get people the system recommends you follow.  I’m guessing that’s based on who you are already following.
  • The People Search Button: Enter interests based on their bio, a word in their tweet, or their location.  People will come up.  You can “check all” and basically bulk follow about 25 people.  Refresh and do it again.  Another thing you can do is enter words people might use that you don’t want to follow.  Like if someone says “nude” or “naked” they will come up.  And I’m sure you can come up with a ton of other words you don’t feel you need to read on Twitter.  You can block them.
  • The Cross Follow Button” Allows you to enter the user name of someone and follow everyone they are following or follow everyone that is following them.  Maybe I want to get the followers of another store.  Or I think another store picked great followers.  I can follow whichever I choose.  Or both if I choose.

Thanks RotorBlog who came up first for the “bulk follow” search in Google.  There are a couple of other great sources offered over there as well that I might get into some other night if I haven’t already.

AngelaS

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Awesome FREE Twitter Tool quality followers”

  1. Sally Says:

    cool I’ll have to check that one out

  2. Spyware Help Says:

    Just wanted to tell you thank you! for all the great info found on your blog, even helped me with my job recently 🙂 keep it up!

  3. ileaneb Says:

    Angela,

    Buzzom in the name that I am familiar with instead of TwitIn, but you’re right they are one in the same. I did a screencast that gives step by step instructions on using it to mass follow and unfollow. If you want to check it out here is the link to Twitter Meets Buzzom http://ileane.wordpress.com/2009/09/26/twitter-meets-buzzom/

    I like the TwitIn score, that give you an idea of how well balanced your following is. When I did the screencast I had 267 followers and now I’m up to over 500. It’s a great tool.

    Thanks.
    @Ileane

    • yourpetstoreblog Says:

      Hi Ileane,
      Yeah, I noticed the name difference when I read an article about it when I started looking at many different blogs. Great tool! Thanks for passing along your podcast. I’ll check it out.

Leave a comment